top of page

Taylor Swift has just released the newly recorded version of “Love Story”

Updated: Feb 17, 2021

Taylor Swift has just released the newly recorded version of “Love Story”. This track is the first to be released from her re-recording of the first six albums in her discography. Scroll down to listen to the new song.

The rest of the album Fearless (Taylor’s Version) is set to be put out April 9th of this year and is currently available for pre-order. This 26 track album will include a full re-recorded version of her 2008 album Fearless as well as six new tracks she wrote during the creation of the album that have never before been released which she describes in a statement as “the ones it killed me to leave behind”. See the bottom for a full track list.

Scooter Braun had sold the master recordings of Swift’s first six albums in 2019 despite Taylor’s, and her fans' disapproval. Taylor decided that she would re-release new versions of this music in order to gain back the ownership and control of her own music. In her note with the announcement she had said how “artists should own their work for so many reasons," and we are all so excited for Taylor to regain control and express her music in the way she wants to!

Taylor has just released her eighth studio album, Folklore in July of 2020, and its sister album, Evermore only six months after. We are so excited to hear these new versions and tracks, and so happy that Taylor is regaining control over her music!

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) Track List:

  1. Fearless (Taylor’s Version)

  2. Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)

  3. Love Story (Taylor’s Version)

  4. Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)

  5. White Horse (Taylor’s Version)

  6. You Belong With Me (Taylor’s Version)

  7. Breathe (Taylor’s Version) [ft. Colbie Caillat]

  8. Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)

  9. You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)

  10. The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)

  11. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)

  12. The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)

  13. Change (Taylor’s Version)

  14. Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)

  15. Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)

  16. Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylor’s Version)

  17. Come in With the Rain (Taylor’s Version)

  18. Superstar (Taylor’s Version)

  19. The Other Side of the Door (Taylor’s Version)

  20. Today Was a Fairytale (Taylor’s Version)

  21. Unreleased Track

  22. Unreleased Track

  23. Unreleased Track

  24. Unreleased Track

  25. Unreleased Track

  26. Unreleased Track

6 views0 comments



bottom of page